Govt Holidays 2022 Bangladesh

The article is on govt holidays 2022 Bangladesh. It provides Bangladesh govt holiday calendar/ bank holiday calendar 2022. Get govt holiday calendar

    Govt Holidays 2022 Bangladesh

    Govt Holidays 2022 in Bangladesh is the most searched keyword as people frequently search to know about their holiday. The government of Bangladesh has placed the schedule of Govt Holidays in 2022. These are public holidays. Government, Semi Government & Non-Government (Private Institue) will be closed on the remaining days. 

    These holidays may not be maintained in Non-Government Private Institutions according to their rules and policy. In most cases, the holidays are held in private organizations too. We are happy to inform you that there are 23 Govt Holidays in 2022 in Bangladesh including Eid and other holidays. Thought Eid Holidays mainly depend on the appearance of the Moon. So without further due let's see 

    Govt Holidays 2022 Bangladesh

    Govt Holidays 2022 Bangladesh
    Govt Holidays 2022 Bangladesh
    Day Date Public Holiday
    Monday Feb 21 Shahid Dibosh (International Mother Language Day)
    Thursday Mar 17 Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's Birth Anniversary
    Saturday Mar 19 Shab e-Barat (Night of Records)
    Saturday Mar 26 Independence Day (National Day)
    Thursday Apr 14 Pahela Baishakh (Bangla New Year)
    Friday Apr 29 Shab-e-Qadar (Night of Destiny)
    Friday Apr 29 Jumatul Bidah
    Sunday May 1 May Day
    Monday May 2 Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday
    Tuesday May 3 Eid-ul-Fitr (End of Ramadan)
    Wednesday May 4 Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday
    Monday May 16 Buddha Purnima (Buddha Day)
    Friday July 1 July Bank Holiday
    Saturday July 9 Eid-ul-Azha Holiday
    Sunday July 10 Eid-ul-Azha (Feast of Sacrifice)
    Monday July 11 Eid-ul-Azha Holiday
    Tuesday Aug 9 Ashura (Muharrum)
    Monday Aug 15 National Mourning Day
    Friday Aug 19 Sri Krishna Janamashtami
    Wednesday Oct 5 Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami)
    Sunday Oct 9 Eid-e-Milad-un Nabi (The Prophet's Birthday)
    Friday Dec 16 Bijoy Dibosh (Victory Day)
    Sunday Dec 25 Christmas Day
    Saturday Dec 31 New Year's Eve Bank Holiday

    These are the following govt holidays in 2022 Bangladesh. People frequently ask for govt holidays in 2022 Bangladesh bank. So without further due, let's get started.

    Govt Holidays in 2022 Bangladesh Bank

    As you know that financial institutions must be active always to run the finance always. Bangladesh Banking Sector also maintained all government holidays. Moreover, there is little difference between Government and Bank Holidays. Bangladesh Bank has published a holiday schedule for Bank so let's see below govt holidays 2022 Bangladesh Bank.

    Reason For Holiday Date Numbers of Holiday
    Shaheed Day and International Mother Language Day 21 February, Monday 01 day
    Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman 17 March, Thursday 01 day
    *Shab-e-Barat 19 March, Saturday 01 day
    Independence and National Day 26 March, Saturday 01 day
    Bengali New Year's Day 14 April, Thursday 01 day
    * Jumatul Wida 29 April, Friday 01 day
    *Shab-e-Qadar 29 April, Friday 01 day
    May Day 01 May, Sunday 01 day
    *Eid-ul-Fitr 02, 03 & 04 May, Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday 03 days
    *Buddha Purnima (Boishakhi Purnima) 15 May, Sunday 01 day
    Bank Holiday 01 July, Friday 01 day
    *Eid-ul-Azha 09, 10 & 11 July, Saturday, Sunday & Monday 03 days
    *Moharrum (Ashura) 09 August, Tuesday 01 day
    National Mourning Day 15 August, Monday 01 day
    *Janmashtami 18 August, Thursday 01 day
    Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami) 05 October, Wednesday 01 day
    *Eid-e-Miladun-Nabi (S) 09 October, Sunday 01 day
    Victory Day 16 December, Friday 01 day
    Christmas Day 25 December, Sunday 01 day
    Bank Holiday 31 December, Saturday 01 day

    FAQ - Govt Holidays 2022 Bangladesh

    People have different asking questions regarding govt Holidays in 2022 Bangladesh. Let's see their Frequently Asking Question

    How many government holidays are there in 2022?

    According to government notice, there are 24 government holidays in 2022. Details is given above list. Just go through the list and get govt holidays 2022 Bangladesh list.

    What is the next holiday 2022?

    To check the next holiday in 2022 just check the above article there you will get the full details regarding govt holidays 2022 in Bangladesh. 

    I hope the articles help you a lot to know about Govt Holidays in 2022 Bangladesh. If you still have anything else to know then feel free to comment on the post. I will definitely provide you 100% authentic information. Thank You

    LikeYourComment